What is a Level 1 milestone?

What is a Level 1 milestone?

Level 1 Schedule: This is a big milestone schedule that is generally only one page long and contains main project activities, milestones, and key deliverables for the whole project. When a more thorough plan is not necessary, it is used to summarize the project timeline in reports and other materials. It should include the following information:

Description of what will be done in the project. Includes tasks that will be completed by others as well as your own personal involvement.

Schedule of events showing when things will happen.

A list of milestones to be achieved by the end of the project.

Optional information such as a graph of expenses vs. income or a list of references.

Level 2 Schedule: This is an updated version of the level 1 schedule that includes detailed descriptions of tasks within each activity. These schedules are needed when you need to know exactly how something will be accomplished outside of simply listing it as an activity on the level 1 schedule.

Level 3 Schedule: This is an even more detailed schedule than the level 2 schedule. Each task within the project description is listed with a date, possibly including a start and finish time, and often a list of sub-tasks required to complete the job. These schedules are needed when you need to know exactly how something will be accomplished inside of a specific time frame.

What is a Level 2 Schedule?

Level 2 Schedule Management Summary (SMS), also known as a Summary Master Schedule (SMS), is kept as a summary of the Level 3 Project Coordination Schedule (s). It represents the entire project's primary components by area and is used for higher-level management reporting. The SMS does not represent the actual start or finish dates of specific tasks within the component; these are found in the Project Coordination Schedule.

A level 2 schedule is based on the assumption that nothing will change during the life of the project. Therefore, it should be updated each time something changes on the project, such as new resources are added or existing ones depart. These changes are called "project adjustments." For example, an employee may leave the company or be hired late in the project cycle. Also, the project director may want to add or remove tasks from the schedule as needed.

The purpose of the level 2 schedule is to provide visibility into the overall progress of the project, while the more detailed level 3 schedule focuses on specific tasks within the project scope. Both schedules are required for any significant project to avoid delays from missing deadlines.

In addition to showing progress, the level 2 schedule is used for planning future activities by identifying key events. For example, if it is determined that additional resources are needed at some point in the future, they could be allocated to the project then assigned to specific tasks to complete before they are needed.

What is considered a "Level 1" on ATI?

Level 1 signifies that the learner must fulfill the bare minimum of knowledge, performance expectations, competency level, and NCLEX norms. Level 1 candidates will not be permitted to proceed toward the next certification level.

The purpose of this level is to identify those candidates who may need additional training or experience in order to be able to provide safe and high-quality care. Candidates at this level should be given adequate time and assistance to prepare for the next certification level.

Ati's website states the following about their level 1 exam: "This examination measures how well you understand the basic science and medical terminology related to ambulatory care."

They also mention on their website that "candidates who do not meet all of the requirements for certification may be granted an exemption upon completion of approved continuing education courses or passing of the retest."

So basically they are saying that if you don't know anything then you can still become an ATV by taking more training classes or passing a retest.

Here are some other countries that have level 1: Canada, China, India, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, and Vietnam.

About Article Author

Jason Benitez

Jason Benitez is a lifestyle writer who loves to share his thoughts on today's trends. He also likes to provide advice for those who are looking for inspiration in their lives. When not working or shopping, Jason can be found at one of the many caf├ęs around town with his nose in a book or his laptop open, ready to share what he's learned.

Related posts