A list of close pals is a good idea. It prioritizes friends who are inside it. Aside from that, folks added to your close friends list receive comprehensive alerts for every status update you make and every action you engage in on Facebook. Close friends can see all of your comments on their pages, like any photo you post, and click "like" if they want.
Adding someone to your close friends list is similar to adding them as a friend. After you do this, they will appear in your news feed with all of your other friends. You can still interact with them however, such as commenting on their photos or videos, liking something they have posted, etc.
As long as you both remain on Facebook, they will always be included in your close friend list.
Close friends help you stay up-to-date with what's going on with those people who matter most. If you haven't checked out your close friends list lately, now is a great time!
When someone adds you to the list of close friends, you are not notified. So that individual is watching your every action without your knowledge. They could have done it all along if you were on their buddy list, but it is simply SO much simpler today. There are many reasons why people add you to this list and not others- mostly because they do not want to annoy you with requests or updates. If you have a private conversation with this person, then no one else will be able to hear it.
The only way to find out if they added you without your knowledge is to ask them directly. You can do this by sending them a message asking why they added you. If they don't reply, there's no need to worry about it.
People add those they trust enough to let into their inner circle to read about their daily lives. This may seem like an obvious thing to do, but it's not something that everyone does. Be careful who you allow to watch your actions on Facebook!
You will be able to get a preview of all alerts and actions taken by users added to the Close Friends list. You can also manage the notifications area on the Close Friends page to choose between the modes of alerts that you receive through email and on your Facebook wall.
Activity of Close Friends To get there, click the tiny blue arrow in the upper right corner of your Facebook screen and select Settings. Then, from the menu on the left, select Notifications. Now, at the top of your screen, pick the "On Facebook" option and seek for the "Close Friends" activity. This will show you all the things that they do on Facebook.
There are two types of notifications you'll find here: those from people directly and those from page posts. If someone adds or comments on one of your pages, you'll see a notification in your news feed. You can also select to be notified by email if you'd like. Finally, there's the closed group option which will send you updates about events hosted on Facebook by people in the group.
That's it! You're all set up now. When you log into Facebook, you'll see a drop-down menu with your activity from your close friends. Alternatively, you can visit www.facebook.com/notifyme and enter their usernames to see what they're up to!
Your pals will not know if you refer to them as a "close friend" or a "acquaintance," so you may switch them between the two. You will see fewer posts from "acquaintances" because, like "close friends," Facebook will bring their postings to the top of your stream. However, unlike "close friends," you do not need to have anything in common with an "acquaintance." They can be from anywhere in the world and post about things that interest them.
You also do not need to reply to "acquaintances" comments or messages. If they want to talk with you, they will send another message or comment. The only time this might not happen is if they add you but then never say anything more than "Hi!" or "Hello!" So keep an eye out for these signs that someone is moving toward being a "friend."
Finally, when you have enough mutual friends, they will appear in your combined list of friends. At this point, you can decide how far you want to take the relationship - maybe just chat occasionally or become good friends. Either way, it's up to you!
To see your list of close friends, go to:
Log in with your Facebook credentials on the welcome page. Select the Close Friends category from the left pane on your profile's homepage. Click the Manage List button in the upper right corner of the window on the Close Friends page that appears. Click Edit List from the drop-down menu that opens. Type the names of the friends you want to remove into the Search Box, then click Remove.