On Facebook, disabling a group merely means that you and the group's members can no longer access it or any of the information previously shared within the group. For example, if your family's Facebook group has been deactivated, you may be unable to restore any photographs shared in it. However, you should still be able to see which groups have been removed from your profile.
Disabling a group prevents anyone who was previously a member from re-joining. To do this, open your Facebook menu and click on "Group Manager". Here you will find all the groups that you are a part of. Click on the "Disable" button next to the group you want to disable. If you want to re-enable a disabled group, simply follow the same process again.
Response from the community You must have a member of the group add you back to the group and then appoint you as the group's administrator. If there are no members left in the group, it has already been deleted. When a Facebook group has no members, it gets removed. There is no option to keep a group without members.
The instructions in this article will assist you if you have accidentally blocked someone from your Facebook group or if you wish to reverse a previous ban. Continue reading to learn how. If you ban someone from a Facebook group, that person will no longer be able to access the group. They can try and reconnect at any time, but they won't be able to until after we've removed their block.
In addition to being able to connect with friends and family through Facebook, many groups provide other important services to their members. In some cases, people use these groups to get advice from others on how to solve problems they are facing. Others may find support when it comes to social issues such as bullying or discrimination. Some groups even provide opportunities for members to meet new people or take part in activities outside of Facebook.
If you decide to ban someone from a group, there are two ways to do it: manually and with security tools. We'll discuss each method below along with its advantages and disadvantages.
Manually banning someone from a group is easy enough; all you need to do is click on the group's name in the left-hand column of any page on Facebook and then click on the "block" link near the top of the screen. This will prevent that person from accessing not only the group but also all other groups associated with your account.
You will instantly lose any admin powers you have for your Facebook pages and groups if you deactivate your Facebook account. The pages and groups will continue to function as long as there are other active participants. However, if no one logs in after December 18, 2018 then the pages and groups will be deleted.
When it comes to temporarily disabled Facebook accounts, they can be reactivated provided the owner gives comprehensive proof to the Facebook team. The temporarily disabled Facebook account has been deactivated due to minor infractions such as using illegal characters in bio/about/quotes or publishing any illegal information. The account may also become temporarily disabled if the owner fails to respond to multiple messages informing them that their account is about to be disabled.
The process of verifying your identity is very important when trying to reactivate a disabled Facebook account. Therefore, it's advisable to do this before attempting to login to the account. You will need to provide detailed proof that you are who you say you are and that you own the email address associated with the account. This could include but is not limited to:
• A copy of an ID card or driver's license showing your photo and date of birth
• Two forms of identification that show your name and date of birth
• Your social security number written down by someone who knows it but not you
• The email address itself (not in reply to anyone else's email)
If you cannot provide all of the required documentation, your request will not be approved and the account will remain permanently disabled.
Group administrators who wish to ensure that a former member cannot see their group could ban that person. Members who have been blocked by the admin of a group can no longer see the group or any information about it. Facebook groups that violate its rules of service may be deleted. The person blocking you can also change your security settings to make sure that nobody can find your group's address using their ID, which would help avoid being blocked from future groups.
A group cannot be accessed without a Facebook account. To read a group, you must have the following permissions: any valid access token if the group is public (i.e. the privacy option for the group is OPEN), and user groups permission for a user's non-public groups. Additionally, to post to a group, the post needs to be shared with everyone in the group.
You will not be able to log in if your account is deactivated. If your Facebook account has been disabled, when you try to log in, you will get a notification stating that your account has been disabled. If you do not receive a disabled notice when you attempt to log in, you may be experiencing a different login issue.
The first thing to know about what happens to your account when it is disabled is that you cannot access it. Even if you did everything asked of you during the disabling process (see below), once your account is disabled, you will no longer be able to log in.
Your account can be disabled for several reasons. One common reason is if you are using it incorrectly. For example, if you are just trying to "like" things or comment on posts, then we can assume you aren't using your account properly. We can also assume that if you were, you would have done so by now. If you find yourself unable to log in after being notified of your account's status as disabled, then this is why your account has been disabled: You are trying to log in but are being denied access because your account is disabled.
There are two ways in which your account can be disabled. The first way is if you fail to respond within 24 hours of receiving an email from Facebook asking you to confirm your identity. Unless you respond and provide evidence that you are who you say you are, your account will be suspended.