Comment removal Negative comments should never be deleted. It's unlikely to make the individual disappear, and it can only encourage them to write more. Negative social media interactions are irreversible. Some instructions advise requesting commenters to remove their comments once the matter has been resolved. However, this is not recommended as it just encourages them to write more.
The best option is to ignore them. That way, they cannot hurt your feelings or block you from posting updates. Then, when they're gone, you can move on with your life.
If you still feel bad about what they wrote, email them directly. Tell them how you felt when they commented and that it's no longer appropriate. You could also message them on Facebook or tweet them if you have their contact information.
Don't let a negative comment keep you down. Instead of focusing on what someone said about you, focus on the fact that people are reading your blog/posting on Twitter/Facebook. This shows that you have something important to say and you shouldn't hide it because of some negative comments.
These five easy tactics can help you cope with unfavorable social comments efficiently every time.
The Facebook comment will be deleted, and no one will be able to view it. If the person returns to examine the unfavorable remark, they will notice that it has been deleted, but they will not be alerted of its removal. Users who are banned will never be able to comment on any of your posts again.
However, they may be able to tell that something is wrong with their posting if they try to post another comment but are prevented from doing so.
How to Handle Negative Social Media Comments
Hide the Facebook remark and it will be hidden from everyone except that person and their friends.
Facebook comments can vanish for one of two reasons: the person who placed the remark on the post erased it, or the owner of the original post deleted the comment because they didn't like it. For a variety of reasons, it may make financial sense to remove comments. You could also delete your own comments if you wanted to.
The person who posted this comment deleted it. This might have been done by hitting the "delete" button next to the comment, or by sending a message to @facebook.
If you delete your own comment, we cannot reverse it. But your comment still appears on the page where it was first published - in this case, on our website. If someone else then deletes their comment, we will not be able to restore it again.
This does not mean that we support deleting comments. We believe that discussions should be had around important issues so that people can learn from them and change their minds if they want to.
We hope that people will not use our service to get back at others, but rather as a place to have conversations with friends, family, and others.
That being said, if you delete a comment that is critical of you or your business, others will assume that you don't want to hear what they have to say. That is not always the case, but many people will act accordingly.
You may remove both your own and other people's comments on your own postings. You can only delete comments you've posted on other people's posts. Tap the post's title or any comment. Swipe left over the remark you want to erase (iPhone) or press the comment (Android). A black box with an x appears next to it. Tap this box to delete the comment.