That way, you may unfollow Facebook while keeping all of your information and conversations. Your photographs, videos, posts, messages, and account information are all included. By checking the box next to each item in the "Download Your Information" menu, you may add or delete categories that you want to download. You can also export your information in a number of other formats, such as CSV.
If you have an active Facebook account, you must confirm your email address before you can log in. When you confirm your email address, we will send you an email with instructions on how to reset your password.
An inactive Facebook account does not require confirmation. You can log in to any active account at any time by following the steps described below:
Visit facebook.com and enter the email address used when you signed up for Facebook. (You can find this email address in your inbox.) Click the link in the email we sent to you. Follow the instructions given.
Your Facebook account has been disabled. We found evidence that it was being used to send spam emails so we locked it down. There is no way to recover the information that was already posted on Facebook.
To delete your Facebook account, visit facebook.com/help/delete-account and follow the instructions. If you have an active Instagram account, you may also need to delete it along with your Facebook account.
To get your data, go to:
On a computer, navigate to Facebook.com and click the little arrow in the upper-right corner of the screen: Choose "Your Facebook Information" in the top left corner, and then click the "Download your information" option. The file is called "export.csv", and will be found in the same folder as your Facebook.html files.
Facebook now allows you to delete the information it collects from your online browsing. You may access – and delete – all of the information that the social network collects from your online browsing. Here's how things will alter as a result.
When you delete your account, Facebook hides all of your information. No one will be able to contact you or access the information you've published on Facebook, including your timeline, status updates, and images. Your name will also be removed from Facebook's advertising program.
Disabling your account is the same as deleting it, with two exceptions: 1 Your name will still show up in Google searches for your name. And 2 Your account will still appear in other people's search results if they use the "Find friends who have deleted their account" feature.
Maybe they don't want others to know about an incident in their life (like losing a job), or even just because they feel like it can be fun to play around with friends by disappearing them. However, if you plan to remove yourself from Facebook, be sure to disable your account before you log out.
You may block others from viewing your posts and conceal all of your profile info by entering your Facebook settings. You can temporarily disable your account if you need to entirely hide your profile. All of your data will be stored, but it will be inaccessible to everyone on Facebook until you reactivate it. This process is not recommended unless you have a good reason for doing so.
Facebook allows you to deactivate or delete your account, although only the latter is permanent. Except for anonymous log files, this deletes all of your Facebook data from Facebook's servers. Here's how to permanently erase Facebook.com history, cookies, and other data.
To delete your Facebook account, go to facebook.com/deletemefacebook and follow the instructions. Note that if you do this, we cannot recover any information that may have been on file with us. Also, deleting your account will also delete any apps that you have installed on Facebook as well as any pages that you have admined. Finally, deleting your account will remove you from any groups that you are a part of.
Please note that if you want to completely remove yourself from social media then you should consider following one of these methods:
1. Delete your Instagram Account: To delete an Instagram account, login to your account, click on the gear icon, then select "Delete account." This will not only delete your Instagram profile but any photos that you have posted on the site as well as any comments that others have made on your posts.
2. Change your Facebook privacy settings: You can control which parts of your Facebook experience users can see by adjusting your personal privacy settings.
If you don't want to permanently remove your Facebook account (too many memories, I know), you may merely deactivate it. Navigate to the Settings & Privacy tab for your Facebook account (on the desktop, click the upside-down triangle on the top-right, then choose Settings). Click Deactivate Account at the bottom of the page.
Deactivating your account will remove any apps that you have installed as well as disable access to your personal data such as email addresses or photos that were uploaded while active. Your friends list will remain intact and you can reactivate your account at any time. As long as you don't delete your account, you can still visit it even if you aren't using it actively.
This method doesn't completely remove your Facebook account, but it does provide you with an opportunity to disconnect from it without losing all your information. For example, you can still log in to apps that you haven't used in a while by entering your username instead of your password.