Put him or her on your banned list to guarantee that she or he can no longer access your profile. Go to the bottom of the page and look for privacy settings. He or she will not be able to see any of your Facebook activities. It'll be as though you've erased your account to make room for her. Set your profile to "friends" only for optimal results. Your friend may try to log in using another account, but she will be unable to do so.
Try searching for them on your friends list to see if they have blocked you or cancelled their account. Even if they have canceled their account, their profile remains. You won't be able to locate their profile if they deactivated their account.
When a user deactivates his or her account, Facebook removes their profile and all of their material. You are unable to view his/her profile, images, posts, and so on. The account appears to have been removed from the site. However, you may read previous messages sent between you and that individual. Also, if this person ever decides to reactivate their account, they will receive an email notification from Facebook.
Follow these procedures to make your Facebook profile inaccessible to non-friends: The first step is to go to Facebook's privacy settings, which can be found by clicking here. 2. The account privacy options may be found under the How People Find and Contact You tab. That is where we must make changes...
Requesting an Unblock from a Friend Could you please confirm that your buddy has blocked you? Consider why the individual may have blocked you. There is a way to reach your buddy that is not through Facebook. Inquire with your buddy about the reason they blocked you. Take into account your friend's reaction. Request that your buddy re-friend you. If you asked for them to re-friend you and they didn't, don't send messages asking why not.
In some cases, blocking another person on Facebook could be considered spam. If you sent your friend requests to a large number of people and they didn't want to re-connect with any of them, they might block you to prevent further spam messages from reaching their page.
Blocking someone on Facebook is different from ignoring them. When you ignore someone, they still get your updates but they don't see your activity on their page. When you block someone, they won't be able to see your updates or posts on your timeline. They also won't be able to send you messages unless you allow friends to send messages directly to your email address or phone number. Finally, they won't be able to view your personal information such as photos and videos tied to your account.
Navigate to http://www.facebook.com/deactivate.php. Your account will be suspended and will be inaccessible to others, but you may always re-enable it by signing in again. You will not lose any data; everything you input, as well as your buddy list and other program settings, will be saved. However, anyone who has your email address can resend the confirmation link if they want to re-create the account under a different name.
To unfriend someone whose Facebook account has been disabled, Navigate to your profile. Select Friends. Look up the person's name. You will not be alerted if you unfriend someone. You can block someone if you don't want them to view your profile, add you as a friend, or send you a message. However, they can still see what you have posted on public pages like your Wall. If you block someone, they cannot contact you.
How to Block, Unfriend, or Delete People or Friends on Facebook. 1. Click Account, then Privacy Settings in the top right corner of your Facebook page. 2. Scroll down to the Block Lists tab, then select the Edit Your Lists option. 3. Enter the name or email address of the person you want to block. 4. Select the Block button. 5. Repeat these steps for each friend or family member you want to unblock.