Hello, Brice. You can unhide posts from your friend's timeline by modifying your settings. Hover over "Friends" (in their cover photo) and pick "Show in News Feed" from the selection. This will display any posts that person has published to their wall since your relationship ended.
CNET/Matt Elliott Scroll to the bottom of the news feed page and choose the Edit Options option. You may unhide any previously hidden friend, app, or website by clicking the gray X in the following pop-up box. Click Save Changes at the top right corner of the screen to hide the friend again.
Uncheck this box, and your buddy will vanish from your news stream, unaware that their unpleasant posts are being happily ignored. A screenshot of the ability to hide a buddy from your newsfeed is shown below. Facebook has modified the way for accomplishing this once again. Previously, users could access this feature by going to their News Feed and searching for "hide." But now when you search for "hide," it tells you that this feature is only available to administrators.
So why would you want to do this? Well, if you have friends who constantly post inappropriate material that you don't want to see, then hiding them is a good idea. It's also useful if you want to keep some relationships private without deleting them completely. For example, if you have a friend who used to work at a place where there was an incident involving several people, but they haven't posted anything related to it, you might want to hide them so that they aren't reminded every time they log into Facebook.
You can always change your mind and show or un-hide friends at any time. The option to do this will be found in the same place as the previous method: under the Help menu. Then select "Hide someone from your feed" or "Unhide someone from your feed."
The first thing you should know about hiding friends is that once they're hidden, they won't be able to see your hidden status either.
Your post will now be visible again.
Go to the Facebook page of the erroneous Facebook buddy. Click "See friendship" in the top right to see your latest content together. Scroll through the middle-of-the-screen wall postings. If all of the postings are from the other person and none are from you, he or she has been deleting your posts. This trick works best if used with a few friends.
Press a friend's name in your friends list or on one of their posts in your news feed, then tap the Friends button and then Take a Break. Tap See Options, then tap "Hide your posts from [name of friend]" under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section. This will add the buddy to your restricted list. They won't be able to see what you post on Facebook, nor will they be notified when you update your status or change your profile picture.
Unhide a Facebook post from your Activity Log by clicking the "Filter" link and selecting the "Hidden from timeline" option. The post will now appear in your news feed.
Although you could block or unfollow someone, this was not a permanent solution. You'd have to go back and unblock or refollow them if you wanted to read their postings again. Facebook just launched Snooze, a function that allows you to conceal someone from your news feed for 30 days. If you want to hide someone from your timeline but still let them see your posts, using the snooze feature is the only way to do it.