To delete the selected family member from your profile, click the "OK" button. When you're finished, click the "Save" button. Your relatives will be notified about the modification you've made. He or she should accept, and once done, this will be placed on both of your walls, making it official. The person can then no longer post updates to your page.
If you want to delete just one friend, go to their Facebook profile, scroll down to the bottom, and click the "X" next to the word "Friend." This will delete them as a friend but not your relative. You can also delete friends by clicking the small downward-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of their profile and selecting "Delete Account." However, if they have posted anything on your wall relating to you or your family, they cannot be deleted.
Clicking the X next to the name on a list of friends will not delete them; you need to click the X next to each individual name. However, if you want to delete several people at once, you can either send them all email notifications that they have been removed or simply go to their profile and click the "X" next to the word "Friend."
A window will pop up asking for confirmation.
To modify your profile photo, go to your account page and click on it. There is a "Remove" option at the bottom of the edit profile photo page. When you click it, the photo will be erased from your account. Your old photo will still be available in the "Expired Photos" folder.
Then, next to the member's name, touch on the three-dot icon. Select "Make Moderator" or "Make Admin" from the menu. Remove Admin/Moderator from the same menu if you wish to remove someone from an admin or moderator role. 2. Control Group Preferences Any group configuration can be changed by an admin. For example, an admin can change a group's privacy setting, its description, and more. An admin can also delete their own posts if they have made any mistakes while posting.
At the upper right of Facebook, click your profile photo. Click the privacy settings link next to your relationship in the Relationship section. Select "just me" as your privacy setting. This will allow you to control which friends can see what information about your family history.
On iOS or Android, scroll to the three-line hamburger menu at the bottom, then Settings & Privacy > Settings > Personal Information > Manage Account > Deactivate. On web browser, click the three lines at the top right, then Settings > Delete Account.
You can't do it. They must separate themselves from the situation. They are the creators, and so invincible for as long as they choose. This is done on purpose to prevent other admins from evicting the original founder against their choice.
Once you publish something on the internet, it's there forever. Even if the company goes out of business or deletes their website, your content will still be available in the archives of Google and other search engines.
That depends on how often you update it. If you don't update your page for a few years, then no one would find it anymore. However, if you update your page regularly, then others will find it through searching Google or browsing social media sites like Twitter and Instagram.
Click "About" under your cover photo on your timeline. Scroll down to "Relationships and Family," then select "Add Your Relationships." Enter the name of the person you wish to add in the "Family" area and choose your connection with them from the dropdown menu. Click the "Save" button. Your new relationship will appear next to your name on Facebook.
Your relationships are displayed on your profile page along with your other friends. You can view their profiles by clicking their names. If you want to share a message with one or more of your relationships, click their names again to open up a dialog box where you can type out a comment or question.
All your existing friends will still be able to see your relationships, but only those you have added will show up on your profile page.
There are two ways to delete a relationship: either by deleting the friend from your list of friends or by removing them from your family tree. To delete a friend, simply don't include them in your updates or conversations through Facebook messages or calls. They will eventually be removed from your list of friends.
If you want to remove a family member from your profile page, click their name to open up a dialog box where you can send a message. At the bottom of this box is a link that says "Remove from Family Tree". Click this link to have all their information deleted from your profile page.