How do I delete my account on MySpace?

How do I delete my account on MySpace?

Log in to your account at https://myspace.com/settings/profile. Scroll down to the gear icon and select Account > Delete Account. You will be prompted to enter a reason before clicking Delete Account again. If you have any questions or comments concerning Myspace, please leave them in the comments section below. Thanks!

Can I delete my old MySpace?

As long as you have access to your account, deleting your MySpace page is straightforward. You can erase your MySpace profile with a few mouse clicks if you have account access. Even if you are unable to access your account, you can remove your profile. However, this will also delete all your personal information that other users have posted on your page including comments and friend requests.

How do I delete my MySpace page?

First, you must have access to your Account Settings. If you cannot access this page, please contact MySpace support. Next, click the down arrow next to Your Profile in the left-hand navigation bar and select Delete Profile. Type a new profile description if you wish. Then, click Delete Profile to confirm this action.

What happens to my comments and friends?

If you have not completed any posts then they will be deleted too. All your posts along with their comments will be removed. Also, all your friends will be notified about your deletion and asked to edit their contacts list to exclude your name. They will be able to see what has happened if they try to log into MySpace from your email address or IP address.

How can I delete my old MySpace account without an email or password?

If you don't have access to your original-registered email and can't remember your password, you'll need to establish a MySpace "Salute" to deactivate your account. On a white sheet of paper, write your MySpace profile URL or friend ID. Put this in an email to [email protected] Within 24 hours you should receive an email back with instructions on how to delete your account.

How do you delete your MySpace account if you forget your email?

Go to MySpace.com. Fill out the form with your email address (it does not have to be the same as your Myspace email address), followed by your name. Choose "Your Account" as the category, followed by "Delete Profile" as the subcategory. Wait for a message that says so-and-so has been deleted from Your Account.

Does your Myspace account get deleted?

Pictures of the latest gadgets and technology Despite the fact that most individuals no longer use Myspace, you may not have deleted your account yet. You probably forgot about it, set it up so long ago that you no longer remember your login information, or no longer use the email address you used to set it up. Any of these reasons can cause it to remain active even after you delete all other accounts related to Myspace.

If this is the case, you can still retrieve your Myspace photos if you can find them. Even though they are no longer available through the website, they haven't been deleted entirely. Instead, they have been moved into a special folder on the site called "My Space Photos". Clicking on this link will take you to a page with a list of every photo that has ever been posted on Myspace. This includes images that users have shared with their friends and others who have downloaded the app.

Be aware that people may have taken copies of your photos that were in the public domain. So make sure that you're okay with anyone viewing them before they are made publicly available again.

There are two ways to delete an account on Myspace: directly via the web interface and through the mobile apps. If you go to myspace.com, click on the "log out" button at the top right corner of the screen. Then select "delete my space" from the drop-down menu.

How do I delete my MySpace account on my iPhone?

Navigate to the Settings page by clicking the Gear symbol and choosing Account. Click the "Delete Account" button. Choose a reason for canceling your account. The iPhone will display an alert explaining that you are about to delete your MySpace account. Click OK to continue.

Is it true that MySpace is deleting old content?

You might have missed the news, but if you had a MySpace account, chances are your old stuff was wiped. MySpace transitioned to its new style this week, much to the amazement of its active users, and with it, a slew of old user material from the previous decade vanished faster than Myspace's formerly amazing user base.

How to Delete Your MySpace Account Forever: Navigate to Account Settings. Select the little gear symbol. From the pop-up menu, select "Account." Click the "Delete Account" button. A survey mode will be shown to you.

Select "Browse" after clicking "Attach File." Select your image to include it in your message, then click "Send Message" to send your request to Myspace. Within a few days, the person should email you to confirm that your account has been terminated. "The representative may need more information."

As a result, MySpace harmed its already-struggling company by invalidating every previous user password in order to destroy the user data that had been stolen online. This occurred to every account created on the original MySpace platform prior to June 11, 2013--most likely your account.

How do I delete my personal Facebook account in 2020?

  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.

About Article Author

Dianna Foley

Dianna Foley is a woman who knows what it means to be feminine. She has always been proud of the curves that make her body unique, and loves celebrating them with fashion. Dianna's goal is to inspire other women to feel confident in their skin by celebrating its uniqueness.

Related posts