While both provide access to the basic features, the website allows you to totally configure who may view your friends list. Here's how to go about it: Select "Who may view your friends list" in the "How People Can Find and Contact You" section. Simply click on it. Select who you want to see on your friends list from the drop-down menu. Click "Save Changes". Your friends list is now hidden from public viewing.
Select "Who may view your friends list" in the "How People Can Find and Contact You" section. Choose one of the following options: Custom: You may choose who can and cannot view your pals list. All Friends: Allow anyone on your friends list to see your status updates, events, notes, and photos.
To change who can view your friends area, do the following:
The Friends portion of your profile is public by default, which means that anybody may see it. Keep in mind that you can only manage who can view your profile's friend list. Your friends can also decide who sees your friendships on their own accounts.
If you want to keep your friends list private, then you should use the Privacy Settings feature to prevent people from seeing what's on it.
Select the first option from the drop-down menu. A list of audience selections will be displayed. Select Me. As a result, you are the only one who can see your whole friend list. Everyone else can only view a list of your shared acquaintances.
Select "Friends" from the drop-down menu instead if you still want your Facebook friends to be able to access your whole friend list. Click the Done button. Your updated settings will be applied instantly. Include your email address if you want to be notified when this question is answered.
3-In the left-hand column, click the More link, which is just below the Comments link. You can allow only certain people to see your friend list by clicking "Only these users can see your friend list." and selecting the people you want to give access.
Navigate to the person's profile page. Because their friends list will not be concealed, this works best if you're already friends with the individual. To open their friends list, tap or click the "Friends" option. To view the friends you share with this individual, tap or click the "Mutual" option. A list of all your shared friends will appear.