The people will no longer be able to see your activity on Facebook.
To withdraw a friend invitation that you sent
1. Go to www.facebook.com. 2. Navigate to the pending friend request page at https://www.facebook.com/friends/requests/ to view all pending requests. Simply click on it to get the full list of pending requests.
If you opt to cancel the friend request after unintentionally sending it, the individual will not be alerted. They can only see that they have been canceled by visiting their Facebook news feed.
As long as you don't follow up with another request, there's no need to worry about being notified if someone cancels your request.
To stop friend requests on Facebook, click the lockbox in the upper right corner. "See More Settings" should be selected.
If you wish to block individual friend suggestions (but not in-app suggestions), use the slider next to the choices mentioned (including push, email, and SMS notifications). To disable all Facebook friend suggestions, click the slider next to the "Allow Notifications On Facebook" option. You can also change these settings for specific apps if needed.
The following step is straightforward. To unfriend someone, slide your mouse over to the 'Friends' button and select the unfriend option from the list. When you click the "Unfriend" button, the friend's name is deleted from the list. You must continue this process until your friend list is free of inactive Facebook friends.
If you've set up a subscription, you can cancel it whenever you want. Visit your payment history to cancel a subscription. Click Cancel Subscription next to the subscription you wish to cancel under Subscriptions. Your current active subscription will continue to be charged until it expires.