How do I add someone to my blocked list on Facebook?

How do I add someone to my blocked list on Facebook?

Select the "Add to Blocked List" option in blue. In our scenario, we wish to restrict access to someone. As a result, we must select the "Add to Blocked List" option. After you've done that, the page below will display. Here, you can see that anyone who is not listed as allowed can't access your page anymore.

How can I unblock someone I blocked on Facebook?

In the left column of your settings, click Blocking. In the Block Users section, you should see a list of people you've blocked. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person. If they try to access your account while they're blocked, you'll be asked if you really want to allow them access.

How can I see my blocked requests on Facebook?

In the upper right corner of Facebook Choose Settings & Privacy, then Settings. Click Blocking in the left column of your preferences. You should see a list of users you've blocked under the Block Users section. Click View Complete List to see all the requests from those users.

Can you block someone you’re in a relationship with on Facebook?

Click the three horizontal dots at the upper right of their profile page. 3. Select "Block" from the drop-down option that displays. 4. Press return or click OK to confirm your decision.

How do I recover a blocked friend request on Facebook?

To ensure that you have unblocked him, ,

  1. Click the lock icon at the top of your homepage.
  2. Click “How do I stop someone from bothering me?”
  3. Click “View All Blocked Users”
  4. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

How do I block access to Facebook?

At the bottom of the window that displays, click the "Settings" link.

  1. Click the “Blocked Sites” menu option. You can find it in the menu on the left side of the Settings page.
  2. Set your blocking schedule. Use the top four menu options to set your blocking schedule.
  3. Adjust the Nuclear Option.
  4. Add a challenge.

Can I block someone on Facebook if they have already blocked me?

Now, on the right, under Block users, you'll see an option to block people as well as a list of Facebook users you've blocked. Enter the name of the person who has previously blocked you in the text area. This process cannot be undone.

How do I restrict someone on Facebook 2020?

To add someone to your restricted list, do the following:

  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Click at the top of their profile.
  3. Select Edit Friend List.
  4. Select Restricted.

About Article Author

Julie Valdez

Julie Valdez is a very artistic person who loves to experiment with different styles of art and photography. She has a passion for telling stories through drawing. She specializes in tattooing, but also enjoys working with other mediums such as oil paintings or sculpting.

Related posts