Navigate to the Facebook home page and click the "friends" symbol in the upper right hand corner. Then press the "Find Friends" button. There will be a list of everyone who is waiting for you to accept their friend invitations. However, if you click the little "View Sent Requests" icon at the top of the screen, you'll be able to see who has rejected you.
If you want to add someone back as a friend, you have two options: You can send them a message directly through Facebook or you can call up their phone number and tell them yourself.
The Find Friends menu also includes a section called "People to Watch". Here, you can find out what your friends are doing by looking at their photos, reading their notes, and viewing their videos.
Finally, the "Friends" menu gives you access to all of your friends' information. From here, you can view their profiles, add/remove them from groups, and more.
For example, if I wanted to add my sister as a friend on Facebook, I would navigate to the Friends menu and click the "Add Friend" button. She would then be added to the list and we could communicate that way.
However, if I wanted to speak with her about something else, I could call her up at her house phone number (which is on our family contact sheet).
Yes, you may view the friend requests you've given but haven't received. If you go to your Facebook account's Friend Request page and select "See All," you'll see a list of pending friend requests on your end as well as a list of suggested friends. Click on the "X" next to any item in either list to deny the request.
On the desktop Navigate to Facebook's website. Select the "Friends" tab. Choose "Find Friends." "View Sent Requests" will appear. View the friend requests you've sent. Click "Accept" or click the button next to each person's name to accept their request.
Facebook does not allow you to view friend requests that you have expressly refused or deleted. However, if one of your friends deletes themself, then they will no longer be able to access their information. The only way to find out if they wanted to delete you is to ask them!
Accepting a friend request is as simple as heading to the message page and clicking on the message given to you by your buddy. Then, at the top of the screen, you'll see a "Accept" button. To make friends with that individual, click on the symbol. Facebook will then show more of their profile so you can find out more about them.
When you seek a friend on Facebook, you are only notified of the person's response if the request is accepted. When a Facebook user receives a request, he or she has the choice of not acting on it or declining it. If they choose to accept the request, then they will receive an email indicating as much. This only applies to friends requests, not interests or other types of connections.
If you sent someone a friend request, it should appear there. Go to the person's profile page instead.
You are participating in conduct that other users may find bothersome or abusive. Your friend requests are being denied at a significant rate, according to Facebook's systems. Facebook strives to be a place where individuals can engage safely with their friends and acquaintances. If your behavior is causing others to report you as harassing or abusive, your requests will be declined.