How can I delete my activity log on Facebook?

How can I delete my activity log on Facebook?

Navigate to your Facebook profile page and click the "View Activity Log" link in the lower right-hand corner of your cover photo. You may undo all of your actions by clicking the pencil symbol next to each one. Sixth. Delete your Facebook account now. Finally, it's time to say goodbye to Facebook. Before you do, however, you should know that if you haven't deleted your account yet, you can still access your information by visiting your Facebook Privacy Settings page.

How can I delete my Facebook posts from a game?

Select "Activity Log" from the drop-down menu at the top right of Facebook. Click the X next to the story you wish to delete. Select "Hidden from Timeline" to hide the activity from your timeline, or "Delete" to delete it totally from Facebook. The post is now removed from both your profile and your timeline.

Is it possible to delete all your data from Facebook?

To begin with, simply deactivating your accounts isn't enough; you must also take a number of other procedures to remove all of your data. Even yet, we now know that Facebook has allowed access to your data to a slew of other corporations and developers, so some of it will remain in the hands of unknown parties.

However, there are several methods you can use to delete your Facebook data permanently. All involve working through Facebook's various apps individually or by using their web interface. Some methods may have negative effects for your account in the future, so be sure to follow instructions carefully. If you're not comfortable with deleting your data manually, then hire someone who is trained in computer security to do it for you.

The first thing you need to do is download every single one of Facebook's apps. You can find a list of them here: https://www-fb.com/apps. This includes apps like Facebook Lite, Messenger, Instagram, and WhatsApp which aren't part of your main Facebook account but still receive updates from time to time. Once you've downloaded them all, uninstall each one by going into Settings > Apps & Features and clicking Uninstall. That's all there is to it!

You should do this even if you don't use some of these apps regularly because sometimes they include functionality that might not be obvious to users but helps them collect data about you.

How do I deactivate my Facebook on my iPhone?

Remove Facebook from your iPhone. Simply navigate to Settings and Privacy > Account Ownership and Control > Deactivation and Deletion > Delete Account. Of course, you'll need to uninstall the Facebook app from your iPhone and cancel all app permissions. After doing so, you won't be able to access your Facebook account on this phone again.

How do I remove an app from my Facebook profile?

Remember to tick the option "Delete all your [app name] activity on Facebook" before clicking the "Delete" button to remove the app and its related activity from your Facebook profile or timeline. Ignore the checkbox and click the "Delete" button to remove the program while keeping the app's activity intact.

How do you delete a hacked Facebook account?

When Facebook's main page loads, click on your profile picture (on the mobile app). If you're using a computer, enter your most recent password. If the hacker has not modified it, Facebook will allow you to cancel your account's deactivation. If you're using the app, enter the most recent password you used. Click on Cancel at the next screen.

What to do if your Facebook account is deleted?

Go to Facebook.com and sign in using your prior credentials. You can undo the cancellation of your Facebook account by selecting the latter option. Once you have done this, go through the confirmation process again and select the "Delete My Account" option this time. Your deleted account will then be deleted permanently.

How do I stop Facebook from deleting my account?

Locate and hit the app icon for your preferred browser, then navigate to Facebook.com. To sign in to your Facebook account, enter your login information in the appropriate areas and click the Log In button. To cancel your account deletion request, hit the Cancel Deletion button in the next box that appears. If you don't do this first, your account will be deleted as scheduled.

About Article Author

Dorothy Gormley

Dorothy Gormley is a writer who loves to talk about the things that matter most to women. She's passionate about helping women live their best lives through advice, information and inspiration that she provides. Dorothy's goal is to create content that will empower others while keeping them entertained - something that's hard to do but worth it in the end!

Related posts