When you delete a direct message or chat (sent or received), it merely removes it from your account. Others in the chat will still be able to read deleted direct messages or conversations. Anyone who has the URL to the material provided in a direct message can access the content. Deleting your account will also delete all associated tweets and searches.
Likewise, when another user deletes a direct message or conversation, they are not removing it from their device; instead, they are removing it from their account.
Messages removed somewhere in Messenger will very certainly be wiped across the board. As long as the device is linked to the internet, the message will be removed from all places where you may see it. Please keep in mind that other users can still utilize such messages. If you want your part of the conversation deleted then make sure you click the trash bin next to your name.
No, you won't be able to see deleted texts or chats. When you delete a message, it is permanently removed from your chat list. Keep in mind that removing a message or discussion from your chat list does not remove it from the chat list of the person with whom you conversed. Discover how to delete a message you've sent.
Even if you erase the message or chat, the other person will retain a record of it. However, it will display on your phone as a new chat. Secure messaging apps such as Telegram and Signal may be used to erase transmitted communications.
To remove a direct message or chat, follow these steps:
When you delete your Facebook account, your name and profile image will be removed from the message. However, the communication will remain in the other person's inbox. However, there will be no hyper links to your profile. As a result, no one knows who had this chat. All previous messages will also not be deleted even if you delete your account.
When you delete a chat, it disappears from your inbox. However, rather than deleting the entire discussion, you may unsend a message on Instagram Direct.