Account has been deactivated. The one saving grace is that when you are banned on Facebook, your account is not instantly deleted. If you believe you have been banned in error, you are directed to a time-consuming form where you must establish your identity.
Once this is done, you can try to re-register your address with Facebook if it's available. However, even if it is found that you have violated their terms of service, you will likely be allowed to keep your account active as long as you do not further violate them.
The only way to completely delete your account is via our contact page. A member of our team will review the information provided and either delete your account or direct you through the verification process described above.
If you feel your account was disabled in error, you may appeal Facebook's decision by filling out an online form. Once submitted, Facebook will look into the problem. Keep in mind that requests are not guaranteed to be answered within a specific time frame; you may have to wait many weeks before obtaining a response. Also, if Facebook decides your account was removed for violating its terms of service, it cannot reinstate it.
In addition to email and online forms, you can also call or write to Facebook with questions about your account. Be sure to include your username when contacting Facebook by phone. You can find their number by going to www.facebook.com/help/contact and typing your question into the search box. You can also send them an email at [email protected]
When there is a scope, Facebook follows a hierarchy and temporarily blocks accounts. In the case of serious offenses, the account is permanently banned by Facebook. However, even if your account is banned, you can always create another one using the same email address.
No, if you have already disabled your account, Facebook will not erase it. Disabling a Facebook account is a one-time event. Your profile will be temporarily hidden, and no one will be able to read it, even if they are unable to send you a message (if enabled).
If you accidentally canceled your account, you may reactivate it by signing back in. If Facebook disables your account, you must file an appeal to regain access to it. They may or may not grant your request, depending on the circumstances.
In either case, there is no way to permanently delete yourself from Facebook unless you do so through the temporary deletion method described below.
Furthermore, if you have authorized someone else to use your account, they can also reactivate it by signing back in as that user.
To sign back in to your own account, simply go to our home page (www.facebook.com) and click on the log in button. You will be redirected to the login screen where you can enter the email address and password used to create the account. Click on "Login".
If you don't remember your password, follow the link provided to reset it.
If you think someone has accessed your account illegally, contact us at [email protected]
Facebook will not erase it without your consent. However, your information may still be available to law enforcement agencies or others in certain circumstances such as when required by court order.
The advantage of account cancellation is that Facebook does not erase it immediately. Instead, it keeps your account "active" but makes it inaccessible to your pals for 30 days. Here's how to reclaim a compromised and terminated account.