It will be listed beneath your response in the comment section. And here's the best part: just you and others who responded to the remark will be alerted! As you can see, someone commented on my post, I answered, and then 6 other people reacted to that message. It's a great way to engage with others who are commenting on your blog posts.
This feature is available only to users who have chosen to make their Facebook profile public. If you don't want people to know what you're doing on Instagram, you should take this option out of choice rather than by default.
Normally, replies display just on your timeline and profile, as well as in the alerts and mentions of the person to whom you are responding. They are not, however, private communications; anybody who visits your Twitter profile or accesses the information page for the original tweet will see your response. If you'd rather not have everybody know what you're saying, consider replying privately instead.
Anyone who follows both the sender and the recipient of a response will see it in their personal timeline. It will never display on anyone's profile page unless they send a reply. Replies also count as interactions with your tweets, which is why you should always leave feedback for others when tweeting.
When you leave a remark on someone's post (status update, link, photo, or anything else they've posted), everybody who can view the original post will also see your comment. The symbol next to the original post allows you to easily assess its privacy setting.
So, if you posted on a public post, every Facebook user might read your comment. Similarly, if you leave a remark on a post that is available to friends of friends, any of your friends who aren't friends with the original author will be able to read your comment.
Reconnecting with lost pals is a piece of cake because to Facebook's ever-expanding userbase. However, with unrestricted visibility comes serious privacy problems. Facebook's "liberal" screening mechanism exposes you to unfettered hostility, which manifests itself as comments on your public postings.
If a remark is altered, no notifications are delivered. People will be able to read the prior version of the comment as a result of this. Usually, there is a link to the original remark someplace to the side of the modified version. Users can also search for comments by others. These searches return both the original and modified versions of the comment.
Facebook's Wall For example, if you remark on a common friend's photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall; but, if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend's profile that is accessible to the public, the comment will be seen by everyone. Additionally, if someone clicks on the link in your comment and visits a webpage containing that photo, they may find out that you commented on it. Such actions can lead to comments being sent to your phone if you are not careful.
Comments you post to public photos or articles will appear on the news feeds of your mutual friends, unless they specifically hide them. You cannot prevent your friends from seeing your comments on your own timeline, but they can remove themselves from viewing other people's comments by adjusting their privacy settings.
Your Facebook friends can also see all the time you spend on the social network, including when you log in and where you click on the site. They do this by keeping track of which URLs you visit outside of Facebook and which apps you use on other sites. Then, they can show you content from these places - such as photos or articles - based on what they think you'll find interesting.
For example, if they believe you're likely to want to read about cats then they'll show you articles about cats to keep you engaged with them.
However, if your friends can also see the photo, they will see the remark. For example, if you remark on a common friend's photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall; but, if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend's profile that is accessible to the public, the comment will be seen by everyone. This means that you should be careful about what you say on social networking sites like Facebook.
In general, people read-only have access to their own profiles and any other information that is made available about them. They cannot see any information that others post on your timeline unless you give them permission to do so. Only users who write posts can post new content to pages. Users who view pages can like, share, and comment on posts, but cannot create new content unless it's written as part of their role.
So overall, only users with access to your Facebook account could see your Facebook Comments on any given day. However, anyone can see how you react to certain events by reading the comments section under the photos/videos posted on your timeline.
You cannot pin your own remark on a thread; thus, pick your comments wisely! You have the option of pinning up to three comments; select wisely (or simply un-pin and re-pin a different comment). When you pin someone else's remark, they will receive a notice similar to a tag or mention. They can choose to accept or reject the pin.