If we discover that material was removed in error, we will restore the post and delete the violation from the account's record. We've always given customers the ability to appeal disabled accounts through our Help Center, and we'll be bringing this experience directly within Instagram in the coming months. In the meantime, you can express your concern through a private message to @instagramhelp.
If a user's profile violates the Community Guidelines or Terms of Service, Instagram has the power to ban them without notice. Instagram will not be able to retrieve your account if you or someone else deletes it. However, if you want to remove yourself from the platform, you can submit a request via email, phone, or in some cases, through other users. Users who are banned cannot create new accounts and any existing accounts that are found after the fact will be deleted.
It may now delete accounts that have a specified amount of infractions in a specific time frame. Based on the timeframe, the account removal might be tied to Instagram's most recent policy change. Instagram is now quickly removing popular accounts without providing them a chance to appeal the decision.
When you try to log in to Instagram, you'll get a notification informing you that your account has been deactivated. Accounts that violate our Community Guidelines or Terms of Service may be disabled without notice. We recommend that you thoroughly read the community standards as well as the postings on all of the accounts you've made. If you still find several content violations, contact us directly at [email protected]
It takes time for a hacked account to be recovered. I eventually received a life-saving message and account recovery link from the helpdesk after nearly 2 hours of simultaneous discussion with the hackers through email and the Instagram support team. Fortunately, I was able to recover my account using the link provided.
Instagram will permanently prohibit accounts that use direct messaging to harass others. Instagram has just stated that it is reinforcing its anti-abuse policy. If someone abuses you through direct messaging in the future, their account will be permanently terminated. Previously, this would only happen if they violated community guidelines or were found to be in violation of contract terms.
If you send harassing messages, make threats, or post inappropriate content, we will take action against your account. This could include terminating your account, taking away your ability to post or comment, or reporting your activity to law enforcement if required. We encourage you to report any suspicious activity by clicking on the "report abuse" link at the bottom of any Instagram page.
Direct messages are private messages sent between users on Instagram. They can only be seen by the sender and recipient. Other people cannot see what you are saying through a direct message. However, anyone who knows how to view source code can find out who you are talking to through an investigation of your IP address. Therefore, it's important to keep direct messages clean.
Users should not send other users direct messages with the intention of harassing them. If you have been sent a direct message that you believe violates our rules, please email [email protected]
Your account and all of your information will be permanently wiped 30 days after you request deletion, and you will not be able to retrieve it. During those 30 days, the material is subject to Instagram's Terms of Service and Data Policy and is not visible to other Instagram users. After this period, your data will be deleted in an automated process.
Here are six methods for removing the Instagram shadowban and becoming unbanned.