Friends are not alerted when you add or delete someone from your list. People cannot request to join your circle of close friends, like they may on Instagram. They'll see the green rings if they're on your list; if they're not, they won't. That said, people will know that you care about them and want to share updates with them.
When a contact posts a photo, story, or video, we'll notice a green ring around the story, indicating that we're a part of the close friend group that can watch Instagram stories. If you click on this icon, you can see what's been shared, add your own comments, and even like or comment on other people's stories.
It is very important to note that only those people who are listed as "close friends" will be able to see your Instagram story. This feature is not available to anyone else. Only those who are listed as "close friends" will be able to see your Instagram story.
Here's how to find out if you're on someone's close friend list: Click on the three horizontal lines in the top-right corner of the screen. Select "View As". You should now see your name along with some other information about the person. If you see "followers" or "followed by", then you're on their close friend list.
They will not be unfriended or alerted if you add friends to your acquaintances list. Simply put, you'll see fewer of their postings in your news feed. However, they can still find out about your life on Facebook by looking at your profile page.
If you want to hide an individual from your news feed, you can do so by clicking the "x" next to their name. This clears their information from your list of friends and also deletes their account from Facebook.
Cleaning up your news feed is a great way to make sure that you are only seeing posts from people who are actually relevant to you. It's easy enough to add someone as an acquaintance if you know them personally or work with them; however, hiding them completely from your news feed means that they would need to send you a private message or call you to get in touch.
Go here: to see your list of close pals.
The Instagram close friends list allows us to transmit material, especially our stories, to a specified set of individuals. Unfortunately, there is no way to find out who is on another user's list. As a result, we have no way of knowing whether or not we are on another person's VIP list.
People cannot request to be added to the list of close friends. They can send you a direct message asking you to add them as a close friend, but there is no specific request option on Instagram. 6.6 million users have done so in the past year.