You can always remove those friend requests, but that isn't necessarily the end of the tale. Deleted Facebook friend requests become followers, which means they can view anything you post publicly on Facebook. However, they will never be able to see your private information such as email addresses or phone numbers.
As you may be aware, friend requests on Facebook accumulate over time, but they never expire. This means that any requests you get will stay in your friend requests until you accept or delete them. If you want to limit how many friends request you, it's best to do so using the Privacy settings described below.
How to Stop Receiving Unwanted Friend Requests and How to Delete Unwanted Friend Requests There is no problem if you just have a few friend requests. However, if you are receiving a large number of unsolicited friend requests, you must first block all undesirable friend requests so that no one can give you a friend request.
How do I stop getting requested as a friend? First, you need to decide why you want to stop being requested as a friend. It's possible that someone may have mistaken you for another user or you may not want to be friends with them. If you decide that you don't want to be friends with these people anymore then you will need to delete the request first before they will disappear from your list of friends.
Here are two methods to help you remove unwanted friend requests: 1 Block the Requester - This will prevent the person from requesting you as a friend in the future. 2 Remove You From The List - This method will also remove the person from your list of friends but it cannot be used if you want to allow them to request you again in the future.
Blocking a request prevents someone from requesting you as a friend in the future. This tool can be used by any Facebook user and it works for unwanted friend requests as well as accepted ones.
Unfortunately, there is no way to remove all submitted friend requests at once at the moment. You can remove them one at a time. We'll keep your recommendations in mind as we work to make Facebook better. Thanks for helping us improve Facebook!
1 response from the Facebook Help Center: If you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request will not be alerted and will be unable to send you another request for a year. As a result, she must wait a year before sending you a friend request. However, if you click the "x" next to their name, then they will no longer appear in your news feed.
If you delete a friend request that is more than 30 days old, the person will be notified via email and will have the option of reinstating your friendship. If they do not, then you cannot re-send the request.
However, if you simply hide a friend's profile page without deleting it, then they will still appear in your news feed, but they will not be able to see what you post on Facebook unless they find you again. This way, you do not have to make any decisions about friends that you no longer want to contact.
As long as you keep them hidden, they will never know that you deleted them. But once they try to reach out to you, you will be notified via email.
When you refuse or remove a friend request on Facebook, the person who sent it immediately becomes a "follower," which means they will see when you post something new, an image, comments, and an updated bio, assuming those updates are public. It's a clever ruse. You can always go back and add them as a friend again.
If your friend request was rejected, Facebook will prevent you from sending that individual another friend request for a year. The only way around this is to request that the other person send you a friend request. If they do, then you'll be able to send them a new one.
Step 4-Once you access the "Sent Requests" tab, you will see all of the individuals who have not yet accepted your friend request, and if their name does not appear in this list, they must have erased your friend request. If this is the case, then you can proceed to Step 5.