On Twitter, you may soft block a user by blocking and then unblocking them to remove them as a follower. The benefit of a soft block is that it is not immediately clear to the other person that they have been blocked. The problem of soft blocking is that it is not permanent; the other person can continue to follow you. To resolve this issue, you should use the block command instead.
You may block any person on Twitter by going to their profile (through the site or the official Twitter mobile app) and clicking the three vertical dots next to the Follow/Follow button. Select this option to block the person.
You may stop other people from following you on Twitter, whether you have a public or private account. They will not be notified of the block, but they will be able to know if they try to access your profile. Here's how to prevent users from seeing your tweets. 1. Go to your homepage.
2. Click the "block" icon. The user will be blocked from accessing any of your Twitter pages including your timeline, follow button, and notifications center. They will still be able to see all of your posts, however they will not be displayed in their news feed.
3. Any new followers that were added while the person was allowed to view your tweets will still be able to see them.
When you block someone on Twitter, they unfollow you instantly. You unfollow them automatically. You won't be able to follow each other again. However, if they follow you afterwards, then their block had no effect on blocking them.
Blocking allows users to prevent certain accounts from contacting them, viewing their Tweets, or following them. You may still ban other accounts on Twitter if you have been blocked by another account (including any that have blocked you). Users can block anyone who has followed them, who has followed someone who has followed them, and so on.
Users can unblock others at any time. If a user has blocked you but later decides they want to unblock you, they can simply do so. When this happens, the blocked status will be removed from both of your profiles.
Twitter blocks access to certain features or services if you try to use them while blocked. For example, if you try to visit http://twitter.com/help/what-does-blocking-on-twitter-do?s=1 through a browser window, you will be directed to this help page instead.
Users can also take advantage of this behavior by trying to access information about how blocking works or their own blocked list without being allowed in. Because of this reason, it is important that you don't share your login credentials with anyone, not even with friends or family members. They could pretend to be you when you are blocked.
If you believe that someone has illegally accessed your account, you should contact Twitter immediately. They offer many resources for help here.
Install Twitter Block Chain on Chrome, then navigate to a user's Twitter page. Click on the user's follower or following page, then pick "Run Block Chain" from the Twitter Block Chain icon. A confirmation popup appears, asking whether you're sure you want to block the user's followers or whom they're following. Click OK.
There is no way to block Twitter followers in bulk on Twitter. You simply cannot block numerous followers at the same time, therefore eliminating them from your follower list. However, you can use tools like TweetAdder to automate sending tweets to multiple accounts at once.