Can you hide certain friends on Facebook?

Can you hide certain friends on Facebook?

Hide one of your Facebook friends from the view of another. Currently, Facebook does not enable two individuals to view each other while also enabling them to see all of their other friends. The only way to accomplish this is to entirely deny those two people access to all of your Facebook friends. They would no longer be able to see what you're doing or post anything on your timeline.

The reason this question is asked is because some people may want to conceal their relationship status from their friends. If this is the case for you and your partner doesn't know you are going through a breakup then you should be able to do so without fear of retribution from others.

However, if your ex-girlfriend or boyfriend knows that you have hidden him or her and they don't know why, they might try to find out what's going on by sending you requests. In this case, you would need to reveal the secret in order to remove the friend request. Even if you decide to give them access again at a later date, they will still not be able to see what you've posted since the last time they were granted access.

Overall, hiding someone on Facebook is an effective way to avoid confrontation or awkward conversations with others. However, if you want to keep certain things private, it is recommended that you not use Facebook as your only means of communication.

How do I hide my friends from other friends on Facebook?

How to Hide Your Facebook Friends Using a Web Browser

  1. Click the downward-facing arrow, then “Settings & privacy,” then “Settings.”
  2. Beside “Who can see your friends list?”
  3. Select an option from the dropdown list.
  4. Choose who you want to exclude your friends list from and click “Save Changes.”

How do you hide who you are following on Facebook?

If you want to keep those from being seen by others, follow the instructions below. Navigate to your Facebook profile. Click it, then select the "Edit privacy" option. Here you can decide who can see your searches, posts from them, and more.

Can you limit what a Facebook friend sees?

Using a limited list, you may limit what your Facebook friends can view. You can add persons you've previously added to Facebook to a restricted list if you've already added them. Once on a restricted list, they will not be able to see any private information you post on Facebook.

How can I restrict what my friends can see on Facebook?

To prohibit your buddy from seeing anything you post, add them to your "Restricted" list. You may use these lists to limit who you share information with. "Restricted" is the name of one of the lists. To add someone to this list, click their profile photo, then click the "x" in the top-right corner of the menu that appears.

How do I hide Facebook posts from certain friends?

Hide Facebook postings from certain friends

  1. At the bottom of your Update Status box, click on the menu next to the Post button.
  2. Select Custom from the drop down menu.
  3. Type the names of the people you want to exclude in the These people or lists box in the Hide this from section.

How to restrict friends from viewing your content on Facebook.?

Restriction the access of your friends to your stuff. 2. After logging in, click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the screen and select Privacy Settings from the menu list. 3. Make sure you're looking at the Blocking part of the Privacy settings page. This part is located on the left side of the page. You can block users based on their relationship to you (for example, only block friends), or you can block users based on what kind of content they posted (for example, block anyone who posted about going to a protest).

You can also control how much information you share with your friends by changing your privacy settings. The more private you are when sharing photos, videos, and other content, the less people will be able to see them if they downloaded your copy of Facebook from home server.

Finally, you can prevent certain people from sending you friend requests by blocking them. Go to your Account Settings page and click the Block button next to the person's name to block them. You can unblock someone at any time by clicking the Unblock button next to their name.

Is it possible not to see mutual friends on Facebook?

Though you may conceal your complete friends list from everyone, the only method to hide your common friends is to ask your friends to do the same. This means that even if some of your friends want to help you hide yourself, they can always find out someone who knows you well enough to expose your secret.

The only way to completely remove yourself from a friend's list is to delete your account. However, this will also remove all your information including posts and comments which may not be what you want to happen. If you don't want to lose everything associated with your account, we recommend creating a new profile with different details out of state. Then, link your old and new profiles together in order to keep some content on one place while removing others.

This process isn't easy or straightforward, so we recommend talking to someone about how to best go about deleting your account without harming your relationships with other users.

About Article Author

Nicholas Clayton

Nicholas Clayton is a lifestyle writer who loves to share his thoughts on sexuality, dating, and relationships. He's lived in various parts of the world and has gained a lot of worldly experience from his travels.

Related posts