It would only be feasible if they were online and were alerted when you submitted them the request. If they are not, when you cancel the request, no notification will be sent to them. They will never know that you cancelled it.
If you opt to cancel the friend request after unintentionally sending it, the individual will not be alerted. They can only see that they have been canceled by visiting their Facebook news feed.
However, if you delete them from your list of friends then they will no longer be able to send you requests. As long as you keep them on your friend list but don't reply to any messages they send, they will stop receiving notifications when you change your mind about being their friend.
Unfortunately, this is correct. They will receive a notice on Facebook that you have sent them a friend request once you have done it. If they click to accept it, they will be informed that the request is no longer valid. They will also see why you requested to be their friend in the first place.
It's important to remember that everyone can see your pending friend requests. So if you don't want anyone else but your friends to see that you are trying to connect with them, then be sure to keep that fact in mind when you send out requests.
If the user is active, they will be alerted. Unfortunately, if the individual to whom you made the friend request is online, the user will receive notification of your friend request. They would also find out if you erased it. Otherwise, they wouldn't know.
Here's how to remove yourself from a person's friends list:
Go to Home -> Friends -> Your Friends List -> Select the friend you want to remove and click Edit Settings at the top of the page.
Scroll down to the bottom and click Delete Friend.
You may disregard their request to add them back—all that's "ignore" means. They will continue to follow you. Whether you ignore them or not, it will still say "added" on their end. As far as they know, you just did not see the request or are deliberating whether to reinstate them. Either way, they will not be able to reach you via snap chat.
If you get a friend request from someone whose account has been disabled, you will no longer see the request. However, if you previously granted the friend request and the account was later removed, the individual would still appear in your friend lists.
To cancel a submitted request, go to the profile page of the account to which you sent the request. Simply enter the account names into Instagram's search bar and unfollow them. Depending on how many follow-up inquiries you've sent out, this procedure may take some time. If you want to be sure that your request is canceled, then simply wait until their activity feed disappears from your screen.
It just denies the request silently so they don't notice, and then refuses to let them retry it. However, you may still send them a friend request if you go to their profile. It will just say that you have already sent a request and they won't be able to accept more than that.