When you put someone on the restricted list, you're still friends, but you only share your posts with them when you pick public as the audience or when you tag them in the post. So, if your timeline postings are not set to "public," your restricted friend will not be able to see them.
Yes, anybody on your restricted list can still access your Facebook profile.
When you add someone to your "Restricted" list, they will only be able to read your "Public" material or those in which you have tagged them. People on your "Restricted" list will not be able to see it.
When you add someone to your restricted list, they will only be able to read your public material or posts in which you have tagged them. They will not be able to see your private messages.
Restricted always means just public postings. You may also "unfollow" someone on Facebook, which means you will no longer get their updates (and they will be unaware), but you are still officially friends (and they will still be able to see any of your posts unless you put them on restricted or some other list). Using Unfollow ensures that nothing personal is going on between you and your unfollower.
That's it! Have fun following and unfollowing people on Facebook!
When you add someone to your limited list, you'll still be friends on Facebook, but they'll only be able to access your public information and posts in which you tag them. It's for folks you've added as friends but don't want to share your Facebook posts or other material with. They can't view your private photos, for example, nor can they leave comments on your blog posts.
Click the arrow next to "Friends" and select the type of friend you'd like to add from the drop-down menu. You can add up to 500 friends this way. Then click "Add Friends." The person will receive an email requesting approval to join your list. If approved, then you two can continue sharing updates with each other via Facebook.
Only your Facebook friends can add you to their lists. If you try to add someone who isn't your friend, you won't be able to add them.
Click the arrow next to "Friends" and select the type of friend you'd like to delete from the drop-down menu. Your deleted friends will no longer be able to see your public information.
They won't be aware that they are on your restricted list. You will still be able to communicate with them using Messenger, and their postings will appear in your news feed as usual. However, they won't be able to send you messages or see your posts unless you give them permission to do so.
Your status updates and comments will not go through to their page, but they can view yours. If you want them off of your list, just click the button that says "Unfriend" or go to their profile and click the little icon next to their name. This will remove them as your friend, and they'll no longer be able to access your information.
If you add them again, they'll know about it immediately because you'll have to approve them before they become your friend again.